Facebook icon Twitter icon Forward icon

Stay in Touch

Take a few minutes and update your contact information with us online.

Fall 2012 Graduation

Graduates gather with Professor Lynn Foster

The UALR William H. Bowen School of Law had 20 graduates walk in the Dec. 20 ceremony at the UALR Jack Stephens Center. Congratulations to all the Fall 2012 Graduates.

Symposium Focused on Tenants' Rights, URLTA

The UALR Law Review Ben J. Altheimer Symposium will be held from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Friday, Feb. 1 in the Friday Courtroom. This year’s symposium is titled “A Question of Balance: 40 Years of the Uniform Residential Landlord and Tenant Act and Tenants’ Rights in Arkansas.”

Dale Whitman, Visiting Professor of Law at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville and national authority on real estate law, will be the keynote speaker.

Free CLE credit in the amount of approximately five hours will be available. The symposium will be live-streamed at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville School of Law.

For more information or to register, visit the Law Review website.

Former Interim Dean Dies

Former UALR Bowen School of Law Interim Dean Fenton Adams passed away Dec. 13 in Southern Alabama. A long-time professor at Bowen, Adams served as interim dean of the school from 1981 to 1982 and again from 1989 to 1991. He is survived by his wife Eloise.

Full obituary


Arkansas Bar Mid-year Bowen-sponsored Luncheon – 11:45 a.m. Friday, Jan. 25, in the Galaxie Room at the Memphis Peabody

RSVP to Amy Jackson.


  • Martha Miller, ’78, was named director of the Arkansas Department of Heritage.
  • Kay Kelley Arnold, '81, will chair the Little Rock Airport Commission in 2013.
  • A. Heath Absure, ’98, was named president of the North American Securities Administrators Association.
  • Jaletta Long Smith, ’10, was named interim director of the Arkansas Office of Professional Programs.
  • Sarra Mae Kiaie, '11, has accepted the position of assistant district attorney for the Eau Claire County Attorney's Office, Wis.