Having trouble viewing this email? View it in your browser


2014 International Pathfinder Camporee - Newsletter

July 2010 | Issue No. 001

Message from the Camporee Director



Japhet and I are excited to be attending the Trans-European Division (TED) Camporee this month, where some of the Pathfinders and leaders are planning to attend the 2014 FF Camporee.

Jose Bourget, the FF Daytime Programming Director, will be representing CYE by attending the Boy Scouts of America Jamboree 2010 in Bowling Green, VA. They are celebrating 100 years of scouting!

Have a great summer!

Yours and His,
Pastor Ron Whitehead
FF/CYE Executive Director


International Registration


International Registration for the 2014 Forever Faithful Pathfinder Camporee is now open! International early bird registration ($175 US) will be open until March 31, 2011. The regular registration fee ($195 US) will apply from April 1, 2011 until May 6, 2014, or when the the limit of 2,000 international participants is reached. More info: Email us or call (800) YOUTH-2U / + 1 (269) 471- 8380 / Fax: + 1 (269) 471-8355.

Administration Updates


The engines are on and the motors are running! CYE administration has already begun the preparations for the 2014 International Pathfinder Camporee, and we want you to stay updated with the latest news. Visit our website to learn about the camporee minutes , camporee administration and much more. If you have any questions or comments, feel free to email us or call (800) YOUTH-2U / +1 (269) 471- 8380.

Below are the camporee committees and members who have offered to help organize one of the largest Adventist youth ministry events in the world:

Executive Advisory Committee
Ron Whitehead - Chair
Japhet De Oliveira - Vice Chair
Tony Anobile
Theodore Benson
Jose Bourget
Martin Bradfield
Vern Byrd
Hubert Cisneros
Gene Clapp
Jose Cortes Jr.
Mike Edge
Vandeon Griffin
Eddie Heinrich
Craig Heinrich
Stanley Knight
Rob Lang
Nigel Lewis
Alphonso McCarthy
Pedro Perez
Fredrick Russell
Pam Scheib
Ralph Shelton
Gary Thurber
Hebert Valiame
Roger Wade
Richard Williams
Allan Williamson
Robert Wong
William Wood

Communications Committee
Eddie Heinrich - Chair
Craig Heinrich - Vice Chair
David Hall Sr.
Robert Hines
Josue Murillo
Joel Stecker
John Swafford
Philip Wesley II

Daytime Programming Committee
Jose Bourget - Chair
Stanley Knight - Vice Chair
Josue Feliciano
Denton Grady
Carl Rodriguez
Micky Santiago
Jesse Seibel
Charlie Thompson
Dan Whitlow
Jeff Wines
Tracy Wood

Facilities Committee
Vern Byrd - Chair
Jose Bourget - Vice Chair
Loren Nelson III
Butch Palmero
Apple Park
Lyle Petry
Erik VenDenburgh

Ex-Officio Members
CYE Board Members:
Niels-Erik Andreasen
Denis Fortin
Dan Jackson
Don Livesay
Andrea Luxton
Larry Schalk
GC Youth Department:
Gilbert Cangy
Jonatan Tejel
NAD Youth Department:
James Black
Manny Cruz 

Nighttime Programming Committee
Japhet De Oliveira - Chair
Pedro Perez - Vice Chair
Laffit Cortes
Wendy Eberhardt
Joel Johnson
James Mangum
Kenneth Micheff
Artur Preuss
Michael Stevenson
Brian Wahl
David Yeagley

Security & Transportation
Chair - To be announced
Vice Chair - To be announced
Archie Harris
Fernando Villegas


Camporee archives


If you are looking for the theme songs, logos, pictures and/or other information about our past camporees, visit our archive section. There, you will find many treasures from the past, going back to 1985.


This information is provided to you as a non-profit resource. The FF staff does not hold any responsibility/liability for the excerpts/announcements/articles. If you would like to send your comments, submissions or to be removed from the email/mailing list, please contact Nelida Aguero, Managing Editor at newsletter@camporee.org and/or Ron Whitehead, Editor, at PastorRon@andrews.edu, Center for Youth Evangelism (800) YOUTH-2U

International Camporees are one of the many events organized and directed by the Center for Youth Evangelism; to Claim, Reclaim & Retain youth for Christ and His Church. More info: www.adventistyouth.org or call (800) YOUTH-2U or (269) 471-8380.

This message is sent to you because you are subscribed to the Camporee e-newsletter mailing list.

To unsubscribe, e-mail newsletter@camporee.org.