CCCJ Bilateral News 

No Images? Click here

2016-2018 TERM

September 20, 2016

Dear CCCJ Members,    

This message is your official ballot for the September election of the CCCJ Board of Governors for the 2016 to 2018 two-year term.


Seven candidates have been nominated for election to fill the position of Vice Chair and the 4 other available positions of Governor.  Since Neil van Wouw was the only candidate nominated for Vice Chair, he will be elected by acclamation and the other 6 candidates will run for the 4 other available positions of Governor.

Click Here for Nominees for CCCJ Board of Governors (2016-2018 term)

Polls will be open for nine (9) full days, from 0:00 on September 20, 2016 to 23:59 on September 28, 2016.

Only if you are currently a member in good standing of the Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Japan, please click on four out of the six possible candidates below.

(Note that you shoud click on only one candidate's name at a time. When you see his or her photo, that is your signal to return to this message and click on the name of another candidate. Your should carefully select only four candidates, as only your first four selections will be counted as your vote. Every vote will be carefully checked to ensure it is from a member in good standing. Corporate members, non-resident members and individual members each get one vote.

Warren Arbuckle​

Claire Deronzier

Robert Fuller

Shawn Lawlor

Enrique Velez

Kiyo Weiss

Election results will be announced at the AGM to be held on September 29 at Canadian Embassy, 4th Floor.

Please do not hesitate to contact our committee if you have any questions regarding the nominations or election process at or call 03-5775-9500.

Kind regards,

Nominations Committee and CCCJ Admin