1 (970) 728-1904 Lineup Announced For The 2015 Sunset Concert Series
Facebook icon Twitter icon Forward icon

Lineup Announced For The 2015 Sunset Concert Series

TMVOA is proud to host another season of nationally touring live music talent every Wednesday at 6 p.m. in Sunset Plaza, Mountain Village. Now in its 16th year, the free outdoor live music series overlooking the scenic valley returns with the progressive funk and soul of Orgone, New Orleans brass band Big Sam’s Funky Nation, Americana and bluegrass outfit The Brothers Comatose, Nashville rock ‘n’ rollers The Delta Saints, electronic-laced reggae act Jon Wayne and the Pain, rhythm & soul ensemble Mingo Fishtrap, country-rock band Pure Prairie League, and Colorado’s Grateful Dead tribute Shakedown Street. The eclectic lineup enlists a powerful array of proven acts that provide feel good dance and sing-a-long music to audiences across the country.

Scheduled to coincide with a scenic sunset as the backdrop for each act’s two sets of music on the lawn near Lift 1 in the Sunset Plaza, all nine shows are provided to the public free of charge by TMVOA, and supporting sponsors Wells Fargo Private Bank, Alpine Bank, Madeline Hotel and Residences, Telluride Resort Lodging, Telluride Ski & Golf, The Town of Mountain Village, The Peaks Resort & Spa, and The Market at Mountain Village. A returning feature of the event this year will be the Town of Mountain Village’s Entertainment District, allowing a fluid social atmosphere where alcoholic beverages purchased from attached restaurants can be taken into the Common Consumption Area and enjoyed during the concerts.

2015 Sunset Concert Series Lineup

June 24: Orgone
July 3: Red, White & Blues with Special Guest
July 8: The Delta Saints
July 15: Shakedown Street
July 22: The Brothers Comatose
July 29: Big Sam's Funky Nation
August 5: Mingo Fishtrap
August 12: Pure Prairie League
August 19: Jon Wayne and the Pain